1. Gone, Gone, Gone, for string quartet, commissioned by the Del Sol String Quartet, premiered by the Del Sol Quartet, December 8th, 2012

  1. Invisible Skyline, for orchestra, commissioned by and premiered by the Berkeley Symphony, December 6th, 2012

  1. I Was a Stranger, for large orchestra, commissioned by John Adams and Deborah O’Grady, premiered by the Cabrillo Festival Orchestra, August 11th, 2012

  1. There is Another Sky, for chamber orchestra,  premiered by ALEA III, March 25th, 2012 . Revised Edition to be premiered by Contemporaneous, April 17th, 2013.

  1. When Suddenly The Car Swerved and Flew Off Into Space, for solo piano, to be premiered August 6th, 2011. For Sarah Cahill, commissioned by David Littlejohn for the release of his novel The Big One.

  1. Hudson Space Sonnet #3, for solo piano, April 2011.

  1. Atlas of Somewhere (On the Way to Howland Island), for chamber orchestra, February 2011. premiered by Contemporaneous on September 24th and 25th at Bard College and Galapagos Art Space.

  1. Celestial Synchronisms #12, for Earth, Moon, Mars, Jupiter, Uranus, Pluto, Sagittarius A, the crab pulsar, cosmic microwave background, and fire organ to be played in the center of the sun, December 2010

  1. Six Night Sunrise, for violin and piano, June 2010

  1. A Way A Lone A Last A Loved A Long the Riverrun, for bassoon, violin, cello, bass, and percussion, May 2010

  1. 2,953 Miles (39 Days & 6 Hours), for any number of any instruments,

   March 2010

  1. Lighthouse (Refugee Music by a Pacific Expatriate), for amplified string quintet, March 2010

  1. Homeward Angel (Music for a Soundtrack to Clouds), for orchestra, premiered by the Symphony Parnassus on June 6th, 2010

Music for the Come and Gone, Like Mornings and Airplanes, for solo piano, October 2009

  1. Nobody, Not Even the Rain, Has Such Small Hands, for flute, clarinet, violin, cello and piano, October 2009, premiered December 2009 by the Da Capo Players at Bard College.

  1. Dreams and False Alarms, for two pianos, with one tuned down one-quarter tone, August 2009

Love Song / Industrial Sunset, for string quartet, premiered May 2009

  1. Going to Where the Rain Falls (Folk Music for 9 Musicians), for trumpet, flute, clarinet, violin, viola, cello, bass, piano, and percussion, January 2009, premiered April 2009.

  1. Between the Curling Flower Spaces, I Could See Them Hitting, for 3 percussionists and tape. November 2008, premiered February 2009.

City Light Dreams from a Foggy Pacific, for piano, violin, viola & cello. July 2008, premiered at California Summer Music, July 26, 2008, Pebble Beach, CA.

Night #3 for piano, May 2008, performed by Sarah Cahill, ACF concert May 23, 2008, Berkeley, performed December 6, 2008 at the Other Minds Seance.

For a Fading Streetlight, for woodwind quintet, premiered by Avenue Winds, March 2008, at the John Adams Young Composer Program concert.

Ode to Huey Long for orchestra, March 2008

Wintershine for saxophone quartet, January 2008

Electric Dreams ("Electric Morning" and "Electric Night,") for cello and piano, December 2007

City Lights, for piano quintet, November 2007

Rain, Steam, and Speed, for solo piano and orchestra, November 2007, premiered February 2009.

Mirror Dances, for brass quintet, October 2007

Violin Sonata Number 1, August 2007

Handful of Rain (multi-tracked solo cello), January 2006, selected by Vox Novus for the 2006 "60 x 60" Pacific Rim Mix and International Mix, performed worldwide in 2006 and 2007.

Overture to The Oresteia, premiered by The Berkeley Symphony Orchestra on their "Under Construction" program, April 2005

Memoir (for string orchestra), January 2004,

commissioned and performed by the Young People's Chamber Orchestra, Berkeley, California, May 2004

Polysyndeton for String Quartet, January 2004, commissioned and performed by Del Sol Quartet, February, 2004

Fantasy for Cello and Orchestra, fall 2003, performed by The Berkeley Youth Orchestra, March 2004: Dylan Mattingly, solo cello

Aubade (for string orchestra), fall 2002

performed by the Young People's Chamber Orchestra, Berkeley, California, spring 2003

and at the University of Cincinnati's College Conservatory of Music, June, 2003

awarded Second Prize (tie), University of Cincinnati's CCM Accent03 competition

Bernardus Suite (for string orchestra), 2001, performed by the Berkeley Youth Orchestra (Berkeley, California) in March 2002, recorded on their cd Musical Marvels, Marvelous Music

Suite for 3 Cellos, 2000

Hana Highway and Hamoa Waters (for solo cello), 1999